Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College



Examination Rule Committee

There will be an examination committee duly appointed by the academic council for framing rules and regulations to conduct the examinations and related activities. The examination committee will be chaired by the Principal and convened by the Controller of Examinations at least once in a year. In addition to this, it may meet whenever the need arises.

Member of the Examination Committee

Dr.A.Somu, Principal Chairman
Dr.M.R.Natesan, Controller of Examinations Convener
Prof.R.Padmanabhan, Dean – Academic Affairs Member
Prof.K.Sivasamy, Dean – Mathematics Member
Dr.A.Venkatachalam, Dean – Commerce Member
Dr.V.Venkateswaran, Dean, Physical Science Member
Dr.B.Thayumanavar, HOD – MBA Member
Dr.R.Gayathri, HOD – M.Com Member
Mrs.S.Sasikala, HOD – BCS Member
Dr.N.Chitra, HOD – B.Com(CA) Member
Dr.C.Boopathi, HOD – B.Com (PA) Member

Passing Board Committee

Principal Chairman
Controller of Examinations Convener of the Passing Board
Head(s) of the Department(s) Member(s)
University Nominee Member

Examinations Disciplinary Committee

A subcommittee on disciplinary proceedings will function under the supervision of Dean, Academic affairs with two more members. The duty of this subcommittee is to enquire and recommend suitable administrative actions as remedy for examination malpractices by students. The complaints against staff members will be enquired directly by the Principal, Dean Academic Affairs and a nominee from the management.

Member of the Examinations Disciplinary Committee

Dr. A. Somu Principal
Dr. M. R. Natesan Controller of Examinations
Dr. V. Venkateswaran Dean – Physical Science
Prof. R. Padmanabhan Dean – Academic Affairs
Prof. K. Sivasamy Dean – Mathematics
Dr. A. Venkatachalam Dean – Commerce
Scroll to Top